Just needed to get some coffee first…

And, a year and a half later, here I am. Not that I forgot that I had a blog set up and ready to go, mind you. I just haven’t felt very creative. Blog writing takes a certain amount of creativity, to be able to come up with new and interesting stuff on a regular basis. Some of my students are interested in almost everything I have to say. Others, I’m sure, just wish I’d just. shut. up. I think I’m up to the challenge now, if for no other reason than I enjoy writing and I don’t have another outlet at the moment. I’m going to start off by republishing a few posts that originally appeared on my website blog, but are so buried that very few people have ever known where to look for them. I think that they have some good ideas and raise some valid points about not only violin study, but music and life in a more general view. (I’ve edited some of them for grammar and content, to bring them up-to-date, but they’re essentially the same material I posted the first time around.) I’m sure the comments will tell whether these little blurbs are as good as I think they are. And so, we start with the “Best of ‘The Stuff You Need to Know About Violinnovation’.”

Comments are closed.

