Benefits of Music Education

Since I haven’t had anything earth-shatteringly important to say in quite some time now, I thought I’d pass along this extremely well-written post from a colleague I have never met. Emily Wright is a cellist and music educator and what she has to say about music ed from a “big picture” perspective is a stellar read.  Administrators, school board presidents and parents should take special note of this post, before the sound of music totally disappears from our American educational system.

I sincerely hope she doesn’t mind me linking, since I didn’t ask her if I could.

I’ll eventually return with something (hopefully interesting) of my own to say.

2 Responses to Benefits of Music Education

  1. Emily says:

    Thank you for the link and the kind words! Virtual colleagues unite!

    Em

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

